Meet the team

Andy Congera

Amenity and Landscape Sales Manager

Email: andyc@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Andy has worked in Amenity horticulture his whole career, working for some of the largest UK nurseries, in both sales and buying roles. He has an incredibly deep knowledge of the amenity sector.

John Lawrence

Amenity and Landscape Sales Key Account Manager

Email: john@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

John has been with Wyevale Nurseries since 2013 and has brought his retail horticultural experience into our Amenity team. This has added a new dimension to Wyevale Nurseries which benefits our company and customers.

Alan Young

Amenity Sales Executive

Email: alan.young@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Alan has recently joined the Amenity team bringing a wide range of experience into the team from his previous work in the Surrey area. This has added another strong dimension to our team and benefits our company and customers. 

Elle Field

Buying Co-ordinator

Email: elle@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Elle Field who is our Buying Coordinator works alongside our sales team ensuring we can source all your requirements at the quality and prices you need.

We are able to fulfil requirements from the simplest to most complex planting schedules; giving you, our customer - ease of ordering, peace of mind and confidence in supply. Elle has worked on nurseries in the UK and Europe for over 20 years, has developed close working relationships with key suppliers and gained an unbeatable understanding as to what to source from where.

Colin Stanley

Retail Sales Manager

Email: colin@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Colin has worked for Wyevale Nurseries for over 15 years and has over 30 years' experience in the industry. Colin will be happy to discuss all your plant needs and can tailor suggestions for all your retailing requirements.

Lisa Ashford

Retail Sales Executive

Email: lisa@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Lisa has been with the team since 2013. In the past Lisa worked for a number of leading nurseries as well as in garden centres, on the shop floor and latterly as a buyer.

Adrian Hoare

Garden Design and Domestic Landscape Sales Manager

Email: adrian@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Whether you are a Landscaper, Garden Designer, Nursery or Garden Centre wishing to use our excellent cash and carry service Adrian will understand your requirements exactly. He has worked at Wyevale for over 30 years and during that time has built up a real expertise in all sectors of the industry.

Harriet Andrews

Amenity Sales Executive

Harriet has joined our sales team after completing her course at Pershore College. Harriet offers a wide range of services to our customers inclduing drive rounds, quotes and answering any queries. 

Carol Dickinson

Head of Business Support

Email: carol@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Carol has worked for Wyevale Nurseries for over 20 years and takes care of overseeing our marketing and business development work. Any ideas you may have on how we can improve our service to you Carol would love to hear.

Luke Powell

Data Specialist and Project Coordinator

Email: luke@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Luke has worked for Wyevale Nurseries for over 10 years and provides full support for the company’s new ERP computer system. His role is to ensure the smooth process of information, provide accurate record keeping and outstanding customer service. He is always happy to help.

Rosie Mackay

Senior Sales and Marketing Support

Email: rosie@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Rosie joined our team in 2014 having completed a BSc Honours Degree in Horticulture at Pershore College. Rosie is a keen plant photographer and will be working hard to expand on the images in our plant library.

Diane Barber

Credit Control/Accounts

Email: diane@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Diane has spent the last 25 years keeping a tight ship in Wyevale Nurseries accounts. If you have any queries with invoices, payments or account set then Diane will be more than happy to help.

Steve Pandeli

Head Of Supply Chain

Email: steve@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Steve has worked for Wyevale Nurseries for over 14 years, running our Garden Centre Despatch and Growing teams. He now brings that considerable experience to run the Supply Chain team and help ensure we deliver first class customer service.

Russell Abell

Despatch Manager

Email: russell@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

With over 37 years at Wyevale Nurseries, Russell has an incredibly detailed knowledge of our customers’ requirements and will always go that extra mile to deliver an outstanding service to every one of our customers.

Karen Edwards

Despatch Co-ordinator

Email: karene@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Karen started working at Wyevale Nurseries as a Quality Controller on our despatch line. For the last 10 years she has been working alongside Russell in the office co-ordinating deliveries for our customers and providing a vital link with our lorry drivers.

Andy Johnson

Managing Director

Email: andy@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Andy has worked for Wyevale Nurseries for 30 years since gaining a BSc in Horticulture from Reading University. Working mainly in container production Andy ran Floramile Roses Ltd - a joint venture between Wyevale Nurseries and Meilland UK before a spell as Container Production Director and in General Management.

 

Andy is passionate about the new look Wyevale Nurseries, its diverse product range and the energy being directed towards customer service.

Ian Wright

Commercial Sales Director

Email: Ian@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Ian has come to join us as a Commercial Sales Director bringing a wealth of knowledge from a number of UK nurseries over the past 20 years. 

Simon Williams

Commercial Director

Email: simon@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

A graduate from Reading University Simon is our Commercial Director. Simon oversees the company's finance department.

Chris Mason

Production Director Tree Division

Email: chrism@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Chris is responsible for all our tree production and with 38 years in horticulture, 30 of those years with Wyevale Nurseries. Chris brings great expertise, skill and knowledge into our tree division. Chris started his career at Bridgemere Nurseries and Notcutts and after spending some time in the US at Princeton Nurseries & J Frank Schmidt & Son, he arrived at Wyevale Nurseries in 1988 and has been involved in tree production ever since.

Ray Jenkins

Production Director Transplant Division

Email: ray@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Ray has worked for Wyevale Nurseries for 33 years, 30 of them at our Transplants Division. He is passionate about plants and a true nurseryman. Ray is an active member of the HTA Hedging and Tree Group steering committee and of the CONFOR Nursery Producers Group.

Steve Reed

Production Director Container Division

Email: stever@wyevale-nurseries.co.uk

Steve has worked at Wyevale Nurseries for 31 years since gaining an Higher National Diploma in commercial plant production. He has experience of hardy nursery stock of all ages from cuttings to 25L specimens. Steve works closely with his knowledgeable team to produce top quality crops to the right specifications.